An email worth reading

About a new book…

RCAF No. 403 Squadron

Dr. Mark Celinscak had contacted me a few years back. He wanted to get in touch with George White’s son.
image

Dear Colleagues and Friends,

I am grateful that so many of you offered me your generous support over the years. I only hope you will excuse this mass email. I most sincerely appreciate the encouragement and kindness I have received.

I am pleased to inform you that my first book will be published late next week (see attached flyer). The official publication date is 24 October 2015. The book is titled Distance from the Belsen Heap: Allied Forces and the Liberation of a Nazi Concentration Camp (University of Toronto Press). It examines the experiences of British and Canadian military personnel during the surrender and relief of the Bergen-Belsen concentration camp in northwest Germany at the end of the Second World War.

The official book launch will be part of Holocaust Education Week(HEW) in Toronto. For those…

View original post 275 more words

Leave a Reply

