Who remembers Donald Hepworth Bentley?

Remembering the Fallen
From one generation to another

RAF 23 Squadron

How I came to write about this Mosquito pilot…?

Donald

A comment left on this blog on November 29, 2013.

I have just located this site on my iPad. My relative, Donald Hepworth Bentley, was a Flight Sergeant with 23 Squadron based at Luca in Malta. His navigator was a Sergeant Causeway. They were both killed September 1943 and are buried together in the cemetery in San Marino. The grave has the propeller from the Mosquito mounted on it.

I have photos if any one interested.
They were 23 years old and had trained in Canada.

Sent from my iPad

photo 3

Collection  Paul Guy

1_14152_image1

Tom Hardy and Sophie, Paul Guy’s daughter

Collection  Tom Hardy and Sophie Guy

How I got this picture?

A comment made last week…

Hi Pierre,

This was taken a couple of days ago. Sophie is the daughter of Paul Guy whose uncle was Donald Bentley, I see that…

View original post 63 more words

Leave a Reply

