Please do approve the comment

This is for your information Leanne.

Lest We Forget

Thank you for posting this blog. My father was Charles Burgess pictured in the reunion. I never met him and I was adopted . My name was changed to Abbruzzese. I have very few images of my father and know little about him.

Bill told me I could approve the comment he made earlier this week.

Charles Burgess

Hi Pierre,

Enjoyed the info on Charles and the Athabaskan very much. My Uncle Lcdr George Grivel  RCN (ret) sent me a copy of the book Haida years back and told me the torpedo electrician mentioned as saving another of the survivors was in fact Charles.

Please do approve the comment.

Bill

View original post

Leave a Reply

