Use it, or any part thereof, as you see fit…

I had lost this booklet in all the documentation I have gathered since 2010 when I started getting interested in the history of 425 Alouette Squadron.

I have just found it…!

Lest We Forget

Sometimes I undertake to write about something which leads me to uncharted areas. This is one of them.

I bought this book at the RCAF Trenton Museum.

I was on the return trip after going to Hamilton to pay a little visit to George Stewart and going to the RCAF Dunnville Museum before returning home.

This little book was just $2, but it is much more precious than that.

This is was in the book as an attached letter.


This is what Squadron Leader Ken Roberts wrote at the end of his letter… 

Use it, or any part thereof, as you see fit…

On the original letter it is written, answered 29 September 1993.

I figure Captain Earl Hewison wrote back.

This book is an answer to the documentary The Horror and the Glory.

Ken Roberts was probably thinking of The Valor and the Horror documentary series.

To…

View original post 2 more words

One thought on “Use it, or any part thereof, as you see fit…

  1. A look at the comments associated with your link to The Valor and the Horror leaves me with the sense that too many have forgotten. It is sad……

Leave a Reply

