No. 20 E.F.T.S., Oshawa

About No. 20 E.F.T.S. Oshawa

British Commonwealth Air Training Plan

It has been a long time since I have written a post on this blog.

I had one on the back burner and I had forgotten to post it.

Bad day flying

I only write when I have something to share.

I have something that might be of interest to someone who was stationed at No. 20 E.F.T.S., Oshawa or a relative.

   Logbook pages 3-4

These are two pages taken from this logbook.

Logbook cover

This is Rodolphe Lafrenière, a Handley Page Halifax pilot with 425 Alouette Squadron during WWII.

Rodolphe Lafreni+¿re

His son André shared his father’s logbook and several photos with me.

None were taken at No. 20 EFTS Oshawa. These are two I found on the Internet.

OshPL002289292f

OshPL002290608f

These logbook pages are interesting artefacts because we have the name of Rodolphe Lafrenière’s instructor: WO2 J. P. Lumsden.

Maybe someone knew this instructor, and maybe he or she has pictures to share. This is why I am writing…

View original post 37 more words

Leave a Reply

