Charles Burgess CPO, Victoria, B.C. Redux

This is the only picture I could find of Charles Burgess.

Athabaskan crew 1971This picture was sent in 2009 by Yves Dufeil.

This is the original.

Athabaskan 1971 with numbersCharles Burgess was one of the lucky one who survived the sinking of HMCS Athabaskan. I am trying to contact someone who wrote this message on a genealogy forum…

Looking for any information on Charles Thomas Burgess, believed to have been born 1913 in Silton, SK, Canada, died about 1981, possibly in NS. Survived the sinking of the Athabaskan.

Thanks!
Kathy

 Charles Burgess

Charles Burgess 2

Charles Burgess 3

Charles Burgess
1913?-1981?

You can contact me via a comment left on the blog, or by using this contact form.

4 thoughts on “Charles Burgess CPO, Victoria, B.C. Redux

  1. Comment sent by someone to Kathy

    Comment: Hi Kathy.  Charles Burgess is my grandfather on my father’s side.  My father Bob and his brother William never saw their father.  I have the marriage certificate from the marriage of Charles to my dad’s mother, Edith Helen Willott – they married in Victoria – I believe that was in 1938.  If you don’t mind my asking, in what way are you related to Charles?  Thanks very much for your time.

Leave a Reply

