HMCS Louisburg Redux… The sequel

This comment just came in.

My Grandpa served on the HMCS Louisburg and was on it when it was sunk. His name is Jack Edwards, though he may have gone by John Edwards as well. He is currently 92 years old and lives in Nova Scotia. He told me tales about his service and the sinking when I was just a little boy and I remember them like he just told me today.

It was about this comment made last July…

I WAS A SURVIVOR ON THE LOUISBURG, WAS QUARTER MASTER AND WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THERE ARE ANY LOUISBURG MEN ALIVE STILL AS I WOULD LIKE TO HEAR FROM THEM AS I AM NOW 91 GETTING ON A BIT BUT STILL A PROUD SAILOR.

ERNIE PAIN CORNWALL ONTARIO

THANK YOU.

2 thoughts on “HMCS Louisburg Redux… The sequel

Leave a Reply

