If Lost in the U.S.

I hope you understand why I am posting this.

journal4

If lost in the U.S.

L.W. L. Montague

2518 Ponce de Leon

Coral Gables

Florida

U.S.A.

Please return

I am trying hard to return it to its rightful owner.

I even searched in the 1940 U.S. Census for Lawrence.

I found him of course.

1940 United States Federal Census for Larry MontagueHe was not living with his parents. He was a lodger. Robert L. Winters was the head of the house living with his wife Victoria.

There were 5 more lodgers. The census says he was 18.

We know he was 22. In 1935 he was living in Oklahoma City according to the census. I tried to find him there but I could have access to any documents.

I had little to go on except this on Find A Grave.

lawrence.JPG1

Tomorrow morning I will go and visit Jacques Gagnon who will give me the journal to continue my search for relatives. Jacques has already scanned all the pages of the journal.

Maybe he missed a page or two.

journal101918-1990

2 thoughts on “If Lost in the U.S.

Leave a Reply

