A Living Legend: Dennis William Patrick Connolly

RCAF No. 403 Squadron

I could not find if Dennis William Patrick Connolly was decorated with a DFC.

I searched for Dennis William Patrick Connolly on the Airforce.ca site

Nothing!

Strange isn’t it.

In my book this pilot should deserve one even if he is now 94 and WWII has been over since 1945.

I know he deserves all the respect and the admiration for he gave all for his country.

500 hours on a Spitfire… Participated in the Dieppe Raid… Back in Canada as a flight instructor to train pilots at Bagotville with 130 Squadron…

What more do you have to give to be decorated with a DFC?

His recollections are here on this site.

In my quick search I think I found him in a book about 91 Squadron written by Peter Hall.

Not sure. I will have to pay him a visit.

Well I am sure it’s him… 

I will…

View original post 5 more words

Leave a Reply

