May 15 2012, 7:00p.m.

I just opened my e-mail this morning and I got a notification about a comment on this blog…

May 15 2012, 7:00p.m.

The cruise ship I was on was passing a few miles away from Regina. I had the coordinates off the coast of Cornwall.  The captain had given me the time:  I read out loud the names of the thirty men-one was my uncle as we passed.

ABS Freddy William Simpson  

From his niece Patricia Holloway.  

But thank-you to you all for so much information on this account.

How to remember HMCS Regina? Click here.

Leave a Reply

