The Ritchie brothers

My interest for genealogy led me to write a blog about it in 2008.

Then I started writing this blog in 2009 after I started one in French.

It was called Souvenirs de guerre and I wrote an English version because so many English-speaking people helped me.

Lest We Forget is a way to pay homage to the fallen.

I have written a lot about those who died or who sacrificed their youth for their country. During my search for relatives, I found the Richie brothers whose mother was my grandfather’s niece.

This would make them second cousins of mine.

William died on September 22, 1944. He was a sergeant in the 327th GIR.

You can read my article on him by clicking here.

Robert died on August 6, 1945. He was an EMc3 aboard SS-332 Bullhead.

You can read my article on him by clicking here.

To all my readers, Happy Holidays.

Leave a Reply

