Like a bottle in the sea…

I don’t write that much on my blog now. I write when someone finds it like finding a bottle in the sea.

Hi there,

Well this may sound really strange… but I came across your site on the April 1944 British sinking (which I knew nothing about until I came across it).

I was trying to do research on a sailor… which is how I came across your site… This sailor  is my grandfather’s father…..

I’m trying to locate any of the family as we’ve never met them and they don’t even know we exist even… Maybe you can help or know of some members, etc., pictures, anything…

Long story short and very interesting to me!

My grandfather tried to research it a bit years ago and found out he’s got a sister and a brother but never did find them but always wanted to. So I thought I’d try for him. It’s all very interesting to me.  Just to know there is a whole other side of our family we know nothing about.

Any information you can provide on this sailor  would be so appreciated…

Thanks so much.

 

Full speed ahead…

Leave a comment