I got this forwarded message… and I thought I would forward it along…

Pictures of the attack on Pearl Harbor

PHOTOS STORED IN AN OLD BROWNIE CAMERA

Thought you might find these photos very interesting, what quality from 1941.

Pearl Harbor Photos found in an old Brownie stored in a foot locker.
THESE PHOTOS ARE FROM A SAILOR WHO WAS ON THE USS QUAPAW ATF- I THINK THEY’RE SPECTACULAR!”

Here is a site that posted these photos and the story…

I was always fascinated by the attack on Pearl Harbor and how the Japanese could keep this a secret knowing that the Americans might have cracked the Japanese codes.

Well…

Getting back to these pictures, I don’t believe they came from the same camera.

This photo I had seen before…

PH-5

Click here

So…

Also, I think that the sailor who took them had a lot of time on his hands and had to move quickly around Pearl Harbor to take all those pictures with bombs falling everywhere and Zeros strafing, all this while trying to borrow a delta plane from a friend to take the aerial photograph…

pearl01_small

As I was searching the Net for the truth and snooping around, I found…

this site, Snopes. com, that arrives at the same conclusion…

Mind you though the pictures are awesome.

Click here for a video of the attack.

Leave a Reply

