I got the book… and much more!

ROLL ALONG WAVY NAVY, ROLL ALONG…

The book about the sinking of the Athabaskan has just arrived.

cover page 1

You have got to see this…

photo crew back cover 1

Crew of the Athabaskan G07


wife's uncle

The man behind Lt.-Comm. Stubbs looks like my wife’s uncle…


Thank you Jerry for helping me get this precious book and thank Yves for your account of the sinking.

If you want to share something with my readers, you can write to me by clicking here.

Speaking of sharing, while browsing the book, the sailor behind Commander Stubbs is not my wife’s uncle…

I found another picture with his name. He is Able Seaman Corbiere.

ROLL ALONG WAVY NAVY, ROLL ALONG…

2 thoughts on “I got the book… and much more!

  1. I was not sure about him.

    My wife’s uncle has identified one sailor.
    He was called Thin. He is in the middle of the two cannons.

Leave a Reply

