What to do if New Zealand is Invaded

Pierre Lagacé:

Little known facts about WWII

Originally posted on History Geek:

A while ago I shared some advice on how to survive an air raid and another post on what dangers you should watch out for in the aftermath.  I’m pleased to let you all know that so far none of my readers have had the opportunity to use any of the advice.

However one reader did ask about the availability of cheesecloth so they could air raid proof their windows.  The good news is that air-raid preparation products such as cheesecloth are readily available on TradeMe.

The source of my advice on air raid safety was my original 1943 copy of the NZ Civil Defence Wardens’ Handbook.  I thought I’d return to this invaluable resource once again, this time to look for advice on what to do in the event of a full-scale enemy invasion…

View original 1,285 more words

3 thoughts on “What to do if New Zealand is Invaded

Leave a Reply

