Final answer from Garry

My research on this is done.

What I’ve been able to find is that the pin on the cloth badge is that of a German Naval Veterans Association.  That said, I’m going to guess the cloth badge show here is related to a similar organization.  I’ve found many many that are close to this one – but none that match.  I might be a matter of finding the right branch of the German naval Veterans.  They may have badges unique to each branch or group.

patch 1

Further research  for the pic below indicates that it is a pin or crest of the DRKB – it’s not a German Imperial Cap Badge as one site suggests.

button
And as for the Eagle with the Swastika …. I must admit defeat. 

I cannot find anything on it.

I enjoyed the diversion from updating my website.

Yours Aye

Garry

Don’t forget to visit Garry’s impressive Website.

He does not do it for the money. Neither do I.

Leave a Reply

