August 6th, 1945 Redux

I have something to show you after you read this post I wrote earlier this year.

Start

Robert Richie died on August 6, 1945. He was an EMc3 aboard SS-332 Bullhead.

You can read my article about him by clicking here.

Donna who had read it wrote a comment. Yesterday she sent me some documents about Robert Ritchie.

I think it is most fitting to post them today.

Discharde papers Robert Ritchie letter of death Robert Ritchie naval letter 2 letter of death Robert Ritchie naval letter 3 Naval Letter 1 RJR Naval Cert

Stop

Robert Ritchie letter 3

Look at the date.

2 thoughts on “August 6th, 1945 Redux

  1. I need to make certain to get some of this info down into my site when I get back to WWII; as I am hoping to acquire more international data into the posts now that it is not totally about my father Smitty. Remind me if I forget please.

Leave a Reply

